(majdnem) megvettem ezt a lemezt . since 2003

2003.06.06. 19:21 izborn

groove armada - vertigo
Jive, 1999

1. Chicago
2. Whatever, Whenever
3. Dusk You & Me
4. Pre 63
5. If Everybody Looked The Same
6. Serve Chilled
7. I See You Baby  
8. A Private Interlude  
9. At The River
10. In My Bones
11. Your Song
12. Inside My Mind (Blue Skies)

Why not a D&K record? Why G.A. again ? Well just becous i think i have to tell you my version of the G.A. story. It was the may of 1999, after I re-experienced the electronic music, i made a trip to the netherlands. it was a rainy (what else) morning, an old dutch female friend of my was married on that day. i tuned on the radio and i heard if everybody looked the same. i was shocked by the rhythm, i started to move my feet (i always do, okey, okey) and i knew i have to get this record. it wasn't released that time. so i came back to hungary, with two and half minutes of that song on a BASF C90 tape, and i was visiting all possible record shops in the town. nobody knew groove armada that time. i did.

komment

süti beállítások módosítása